Tasting notes: Chateau Musar Cuvée Rosé 2007 – Bekaa Valley – Lebanon

Actually I was searching for a bottle of Château Musar within the last few months and when I saw this rose wine at Muscat Airport Duty Free shop I immediately obtained one.

I was wondering the famous “volatile acidity” of this Lebanon’s famous wine producer, however, when I tasted Chateau Musar 2007 vintage Cuvée Rosé wine, in terms of volatile acidity, I was a bit disappointed.

 100% Cinsault was used for the production of this rose wine, where a little volatile acidity was inside, nevertheless, the wine was already on a downwards slope and the classical rose, strawberry or other redberry aromas which I expect from a standard rose wine were a little poor for me. On the palate the acidity was low and finish was short.

As a result, I may hope to try for a better and younger rose wine from Chateau Musar… I shall be also looking for red wines, too…

About Murat Mumcuoglu

Crazy about wine & gastronomy... Chef & Owner of Istanbul's smallest tapas bar "Hola Panini & Tapas" located in Moda district...
This entry was posted in Chateau Musar, Cinsault, Lebanon, Rose, Tasting notes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

